AEW sets the TNT Championship tournament bracket

By Jason Powell, Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

The following first round matches have been announced for AEW’s eight-man tournament that will determine the first TNT Champion.

-Cody vs. Shawn Spears

-Sammy Guevara vs. Darby Allin

-Kip Sabian vs. Dustin Rhodes

-Lance Archer vs. Colt Cabana

Powell’s POV: The winner of Cody vs. Spears will face the winner of Guevara vs. Allin in the semifinals, and the winner of Sabian vs. Rhodes and Archer vs. Cabana will meet in the other semifinal match. The tournament will begin next week on AEW Dynamite and the finals are scheduled for the AEW Double Or Nothing pay-per-view on May 23.


Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.