MLW announces Battle Riot III

By Jason Powell, Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

MLW issued the following press release to announce Battle Riot III for Saturday, July 18 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania at 2300 Arena.

PHILADELPHIA — MLW today announced Battle Riot III will take place at the 2300 Arena in Philadelphia on Saturday July 18. The event will be a MLW FUSION TV taping for beIN SPORTS.

Buy tickets now starting at $15 at:

Major League Wrestling invites you to riot with us this summer as 40 wrestlers vie for a title shot anytime, anywhere.

“How do you reward Philly for selling out the 2300 Arena? With the Battle Riot,” said Court Bauer, MLW founder and CEO.

A mash-up of a battle royal, royal rumble and anything goes street fight, this super-sized main event will feature 40 wrestlers with new participants entering the ring every 60 seconds.

There will be surprises! There will be legends! There will be WTF entries… and there will be no disqualifications!

Elimination is by pinfall, submission or by throwing an individual over the top rope.

Anything is possible in a Battle Riot!

What does the winner get?
The winner gets a World Heavyweight Title Shot anywhere, anytime! It could be that night; it could be in 6 months – you just don’t know. The challenger has the key to unlock an instant title shot against whoever the champion is!

Matches will be announced in the coming months at

Riot with MLW this summer! Buy tickets at

Buy tickets starting at $15 at

MLW fighting athletes and personalities confirmed to appear:
World Heavyweight Champion Jacob Fatu and CONTRA Unit
National Openweight Champion Alex Hammerstone
“Filthy” Tom Lawlor
Davey Boy Smith Jr.
Low Ki
Brian Pillman Jr.
Los Parks
World Middleweight Champion Myron Reed and Injustice
Dominic Garrini
Mance Warner
“The Untouchable” Gino Medina
World Tag Team Champions Ross & Marshall Von Erich
Richard Holliday
Logan Creed
Alicia Atout and more!

More athletes and matches will be announced at

Tickets start at $15 at  Tickets will also be available day of show at the box office unless the event sales out in advance.

Powell’s POV: MLW announces Battle Riot the day after Ruby Riott returns to WWE television, meaning I’m sure to misspell one or the other many times going forward. Anyway, the previous Battle Riot winners are Tom Lawlor and LA Park. Lawlor successfully cashed in to win the MLW World Championship, while Park lost to Jacob Fatu when he cashed in at MLW Saturday Night SuperFight.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.