Dot Net Awards: 2021 Pro Wrestling MVP

By Jason Powell, Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

Dot Net readers were allowed a single vote per day for each of the 2021 awards categories. The following are the results of our poll for Pro Wrestling MVP. The previously announced awards are available in our 2021 Awards section. Thanks to everyone who took part in the voting this year.

1. Roman Reigns (40 percent)
2. Bryan Danielson (14 percent)
3. Kenny Omega (10 percent)
4. CM Punk (8 percent)
5. MJF (4 percent)
Others (24 percent)

Jason Powell’s Thoughts: The majority of voters got it right with Roman Reigns running away with this award. It was a year of major turnover, as Reigns and Omega are the only wrestlers who returned to our top five from 2020. Drew McIntyre was saddled with bad booking and a giant sword. Jon Moxley was likely the victim of being out of sight and out of mind late in the year while he took time away. Chris Jericho transitioned into a role that didn’t require him to carry as much of the load in AEW. And Asuka missed a good chunk of the year due to injury (she finished tied for fifth with Omega last year).


Readers Comments (1)

  1. The right option was Paul Heyman. He was the most important cog to the biggest drawing story in any company in 2021. Nobody was even close to that.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.