8/27 ROH “Field of Honor” in Brooklyn results: Adam Cole vs. Jay Lethal vs. Tetsuya Naito vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi in a four corner survival match for the ROH Title

Logo_ROH_dn_crop600We are looking for correspondents for all WWE, NXT, TNA, ROH, and Evolve live events. If you attend a show, you are encouraged to send a report to dotnetjason@gmail.com

Ring of Honor “Field of Honor”
Brooklyn, New York at MCU Park
Report by Dot Net Member Don Murphy

There was a huge line for New Japan Pro Wrestling talent autographs. The Bullet Club line was empty, but it started to fill up.

Dark Match: Leon St. Giovanni and Shakim Ali beat Joey Daddiego and another wrestler in five minutes.

Women of Honor Dark Match: Taeler Hendrix beat Deonna Purrazzo. No Code of Honor. Hendrix attacked after the bell. Mandy Leon made the save.

Steve Corino returned for color commentary! The stadium was roughly half full.

1. Kushida beat Dalton Castle. Kushida won via rollup pinfall in about 12 minutes. Castle had four boys with him, but not the usuals two.

2. ROH TV Champion Bobby Fish beat Evil. Fish won by submission in 12 minutes.

3. Michael Elgin beat Donovan Dijak to retain the IWGP Intercontinental Championship. Elgin won a great match by pinfall in 16 minutes.

4. The Briscoes defeated War Machine, All Night Express, Toru Yano and Gedo, Cheeseburger and Will Ferrara, and Leon St. Augustine and Shakim in a gauntlet match to earn a tag title shot. It started with Yano and Gedo beating St. Augustine and Ali in five minutes. Yano and Gedo eliminated Ferrara and Cheeseburger in four minutes. Kenny King and Rhett Titus eliminated Gedo and Yano in three minutes. War Machine beat Titus and King in seven minutes. The Briscoes were the final team and they beat War Machine to win the match in ten minutes.

5. Christopher Daniels and Frankie Kazarian defeated The Briscoes to retain the ROH Tag Titles. The Addiction retained in nine minutes. The Young Bucks attacked The Addiction, but they ended up fighting with the Briscoes when Daniels pushed Mark Briscoe into one of the Jacksons, which led to the pinfall.


6. Yujiro Takahashi, The Young Bucks, and Hangman Page defeated Lio Rush, ACH, and The Motor City Machine Guns in an eight-man tag. The Bullet Club members won in 14 minutes.

7. Kyle O’Reilly over Katsuyori Shibata. O’Reilly won by submission in 13 minutes with a weird ending. We never saw Shibata tap. A Japanese ref had the match so the speculation was that he stopped it to prevent injury.

8. Adam Cole defeated Jay Lethal, Hiroshi Tanahashi, and Tetsuya Naito in a four corner survival match to retain the ROH Title. Cole retained the title in 14 minutes.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.