ROH Pure Wrestling Championship entrants set

By Jason Powell, Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

Ring of Honor has announced the following participants in the ROH Pure Wrestling Championship tournament that will begin on Friday, April 10 in Columbus, Ohio and April 11 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

-Doug Williams

-Jonathan Gresham

-Alex Shelley

-Rocky Romero

-Mark Haskins


-Tracy Williams

-Marty Scurll

-Fred Yehi

-Yuji Nagata

-Joe Hendry

-Dalton Castle

-Ren Narita

-Josh Woods

-Tony Deppen

-Jay Lethal

Powell’s POV: Lethal was named the final entrant today at The 16-man tournament will play out over several events on HonorClub. The previous Pure Championship rules allowed for a title changes via disqualification or count-out in addition to the usual pinfall or submission. Each wrestler was allowed three rope breaks during a match. Once a wrestler used three rope breaks, pins and submissions in the ropes were counted. There were also no closed fists allowed, and there were punishments for using closed fists.


Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.