NJPW announces Flip Gordon and El Desperado replacements for the Best of the Super Juniors tournament

By Jason Powell, ProWrestling.net Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

New Japan Pro Wrestling announced that Flip Gordon and El Desperado will miss the Best of the Super Juniors tournament. NJPW1972.com reports that Gordon experienced visa issues, and Desperado is out with a broken jaw. Ren Narita will replace Gordon, and DOUKI will replace Desperado.

Powell’s POV: The Best of the Super Juniors tournament will begin on Monday in Miyagi, Japan and will conclude on June 5 in Tokyo. The Block A entrants are Dragon Lee, Jonathan Gresham, Marty Scurll, Shingo Takagi, Sho, Taiji Ishimori, Taka Michinoku, Tiger Mask, Titan, and Yoshinobu Kanemaru. The B Block entrants are Bandido, Bushi, Ren Narita, El Phantasmo, DOUKI, Robbie Eagles, Rocky Romero, Ryusuki Taguchi, Will Ospreay, and Yoh.

Check below for the latest Pro Wrestling Boom Podcast with Jason Powell and guest Justin Credible discussing his sobriety, what triggered his PTSD, filming the Credible documentary, returning to the ring, his thoughts on WWE, AEW, the NWA Crockett Cup, and more.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.