The Hart Foundation added to the WWE Hall of Fame’s Class of 2019

By Jason Powell, Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

WWE announced “The Hart Foundation” Bret Hart and Jim Neidhart as entrants in the WWE Hall of Fame’s class of 2019. Read the official announcement at The WWE Hall of Fame ceremony will be held on April 6 in Brooklyn, New York at Barclays Center and will stream live on WWE Network.

Powell’s POV: The WWE website photo shows Bret and Neidhart. Manager Jimmy Hart is not included in the photo, but he is mentioned several times in the article. WWE previously announced DX (Triple H, Shawn Michaels, Chyna, X-Pac, Road Dogg, Billy Gunn), Honky Tonk Man, Torrie Wilson, Harlem Heat members Booker T and Stevie Ray, and Warrior Award winner Sue Aitchison. Dana Warrior will present the Warrior Award, but the presenters for the other entrants have yet to be announced.

Check below for the new Pro Wrestling Boom Podcast with Jason Powell and guest Eric Bischoff discussing whether there are similarities in Vince McMahon’s WWE booking and Verne Gagne’s booking of the AWA during its dying days, a network shakeup that could potentially be an issue for All Elite Wrestling, Eric’s WrestleMania week show with Tony Schiavone in New York New York, and much more.



Readers Comments (1)

  1. Too bad “The Anvil” won’t be there. One of my all-time favorite teams.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.