7/7 New Japan Pro Wrestling on AXS: G1 Special in USA Night 2, replay of Night 1

Tonight’s New Japan Pro Wrestling on AXS television show features the G1 Special in USA Night 2 with the following matches.

-Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Billy Gunn for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship

-The Young Bucks vs. Roppongi Vice for the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship.

-Jay Lethal vs. Kenny Omega in a U.S. Championship tournament semifinal match.

-Tomohiro Ishii vs. Zack Sabre Jr. in a U.S. Championship tournament semifinal match.

-Winners of the two previous matches meet in the tournament finals to become the first IWGP U.S. Champion.

-Dragon Lee, Jay White, Juice Robinson, Titán, and Volador Jr. vs. Bushi, Evil, Hiromu Takahashi, Sanada, and Tetsuya Naito.

-Hangman Page, Tama Tonga, and Tanga Roa vs. Michael Elgin and War Machine.

-Bad Luck Fale, Cody, Marty Scurll, and Yujiro Takahashi vs. Jay Briscoe, Mark Briscoe, Kazuchika Okada, and Will Ospreay.

-Jushin Thunder Liger, David Finlay, and Kushida vs. Sho Tanaka, Yohei Komatsu, and Yoshitatsu.

Powell’s POV: The Night 2 special debuts at 7CT/8ET with an 1:30 CT/2:30 ET replay. A replay of Night 1 airs at 3:20 CT/4:20 ET. Jim Ross and Josh Barnett are on the call for both shows. AXS is available on Ch. 340 on DirecTV and Ch. 167 on Dish Network, and on some cable systems. We had live coverage of both events over the weekend, and Dot Net Members have exclusive access to my audio reviews on both shows.



The Pro Wrestling Boom Podcast with Jason Powell features Ring of Honor's PJ Black discussing the ROH Pure Title tournament beginning on ROH Wrestling TV this weekend, ROH's COVID-19 safety precautions, his run in WWE as Justin Gabriel with The Nexus, wrestling as The Bunny, and more...


Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.