MLW Battle Riot: Seven entrants announced for the WrestleMania weekend match

By Jason Powell, Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

MLW has announced the following entrants for the 40-man Battle Riot match that will be held on April 4 in New York, New York at Melrose Ballroom.

-Davey Boy Smith Jr.

-Pentagon Jr.

-Minoru Tanaka

-Maxwell J Friedman

-Ace Romero

-Alex Hammerstone

-Teddy Hart

Powell’s POV: MLW will be running the same venue on April 4-5. Battle Riot is a Royal Rumble style match with no disqualifications. The winner of the match will receive an MLW Title match anywhere, anytime. For ticket information, visit Tom Lawlor won the first Battle Riot and went on to become the MLW Champion.

Check below for a recent Pro Wrestling Boom Podcast with Jason Powell and Davey Boy Smith Jr. discussing what led to the Hart Foundation vs. Lucha Brothers match at MLW SuperFight getting physical, training at a young age, and much more.

The Best of The Boom features Jim Ross joining Jason Powell in this May 9, 2018 discussion regarding his relationship with Vince McMahon, why Vince sticks with Roman Reigns, how Triple H has changed over the years, and more. New episodes of the Boom are typically available mid-week...

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.