WWE Greatest Royal Rumble lineup: Chris Jericho returning for the event, 14 additional Rumble match entrants

By Jason Powell, Prowrestling.net Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

The following matches are advertised for the WWE Greatest Royal Rumble event that will be held on April 27 in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia at King Abdullah Sports City Stadium.

-50-man Greatest Royal Rumble match (Entrants): Daniel Bryan, Kane, Big Show, Braun Strowman, Bray Wyatt, Kurt angle, Baron Corbin, Big E, Kofi Kingston, Xavier Woods, Chris Jericho, Apollo, Shelton Benjamin, Sin Cara, Elias, Chad Gable, Goldust, Titus O’Neil, Mojo Rawley, Dolph Ziggler.

-Brock Lesnar vs. Roman Reigns in a cage match for the WWE Universal Championship.

-Triple H vs. John Cena.

-Sheamus and Cesaro vs. Matt Hardy and Bray Wyatt or The Revival for the vacant Raw Tag Titles.

-Seth Rollins vs. The Miz vs. Finn Balor vs. Samoa Joe in a four-way ladder match for the Intercontinental Championship.

Powell’s POV: WWE previously announced Sheamus and Cesaro vs. Matt Hardy and Jeff Hardy for the Raw Tag Titles, but that has been pulled from the show. The new match will feature Sheamus and Cesaro facing the winners of the Matt Hardy and Bray Wyatt vs. The Revival match that will take place next week on Raw. WWE is advertising that the Greatest Royal Rumble will have a total of six title matches and it will be streamed live in North America at 11 a.m. CT (noon ET, 9 a.m. PT) on WWE Network.


NEW: Help support Prowrestling.net when you shop Amazon by starting your online Amazon shopping at Prowrestling.net/amazon. You are not charged extra, but we receive a small and very helpful commission on everything you purchase. Thanks for thinking of us every time you shop at Amazon.


Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.