WWE Mae Young Classic entrants: The 32 entrants for the women’s tournament

WWE has officially announced the following wrestlers will take part in the 32-woman Mae Young Classic tournament.

-Tessa Blanchard

-Taynara Conti

-Jazzy Gabert

-Kavita Devi

-Toni Storm

-Sarah Logan

-Princesa Sugehit

-Dakota Kai

-Kairi Sane (a/k/a Kairi Hojo)

-Piper Niven

-Bianca BelAir

-Vanessa Borne

-Sereena Deeb

-Xia Li

-Rachel Evers (Ellering)

-Sage Beckett

-Kay Lee Ray

-Marti Belle

-Lacey Evans

-Santana Garrett

-Nicole Savoy

-Ayesha Raymond

-Reina Gonzalez

-Shayna Baszler


-Rhea Ripley

-Abbey Laith

-Candice LeRae

-Mia Yim

-Miranda Salinas

-Renee Michelle

-Mercedes Martinez

Barnett’s Notes: This is a very strong lineup and I’m excited for a number of the talents to get their crack at WWE exposure, and for fans to get an opportunity to take in the breadth of talent in Women’s wrestling that has been impressing crowds worldwide away from the WWE spotlight. Personally, I’m holding out hope that this tournament is a rousing success and leads to expanded rosters, more creative focus, and a larger presence for women’s wrestling in the 14 billion hours of weekly WWE content, both televised and on the WWE Network. The first four episodes of the Mae Young Classic women’s tournament will be available via WWE Network’s on demand section on Monday, August 28. The next four episodes will be available on Monday, September 4. The finals of the tournament will air live from Las Vegas on Tuesday, September 12 at 9CT/10ET. The broadcast team will be Jim Ross and Lita, with Alundra Blayze handling interviews.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.