NJPW Royal Quest PPV results: Kazuchika Okada vs. Minoru Suzuki for the IWGP Heavyweight Championship, Tomohiro Ishii vs. Kenta for the Never Openweight Championship, Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi for the British Championship

By Jason Powell, ProWrestling.net Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

NJPW Royal Quest pay-per-view
Streamed live from London, England at Copper Box Arena on FITE.TV
Report by Dot Net Member John O’Connor

1. Sho, Yoh, and Rocky Romero defeated Ren Narita, Shota Umino, and Ryusuke Taguchi via pin.

2. Kota Ibushi and Juice Robinson beat Yujiro Takahashi and Hikuleo via pin.

3. Will Ospreay and Robbie Eagles defeated El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori via pin.

4. Tetsuya Naito and Sanada defeated Jay White and Chase Owens via submission when Sanada tapped out Owens.

5. “Guerrillas of Destiny” Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa defeated “Aussie Open” Kyle Fletcher and Mark Davis to retain the IWGP Tag Team Championship. GOD won via via pin.

6. Kenta defeated Tomohiro Ishii to win the Never Openweight Championship via pin.

7. Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Zack Sabre Jr. to win the British Heavyweight Championship via pin.

8. Kazuchika Okada defeated Minoru Suzuki to retain the IWGP Heavyweight Championship via pin.

Notes: The stream was choppy at best for the first hour, which limited my initial enjoyment somewhat, but it was corrected as the show went on. A consistent event with a lively crowd and title changes. ZSJ vs Tanahashi is recommended viewing, but the Okada vs. Suzuki main event is must-see.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.