What's happening...

DX to headline the 2019 WWE Hall of Fame ceremony

By Jason Powell, ProWrestling.net Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

The DX faction will headline the 2019 WWE Hall of Fame ceremony. WWE.com officially lists Triple H, Shawn Michaels, Road Dogg, Billy Gunn, Sean “X-Pac” Waltman, and Chyna as the faction members being honored. The event will be held on April 6 in Brooklyn, New York at Barclays Center. Tickets are slated to go on sale to the general public on Friday.

Powell’s POV: This will be the first time that Triple H, Road Dogg, Gunn, Waltman, and Chyna will be inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame. Michaels was inducted in 2011. While Triple H is the biggest name of the first-time inductees, the most newsworthy name in some ways is the late Chyna due to her rocky history with the company, Triple H, and Waltman.

Check below for the new Pro Wrestling Boom with Jason Powell and guest Mick Karch discussing the AWA Appreciation event on February 23, Paul Heyman’s role in helping Mick land a longtime hosting position, his friendship with Nick Bockwinkel, Billy Robinson slapping a fan on live television, and much more.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.