What's happening...

NXT UK to hold first Takeover special

By Jason Powell, ProWrestling.net Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

WWE has announced that the NXT UK brand will have its first Takeover special on Saturday, January 12 in Blackpool, England at Empress Ballroom.

Powell’s POV: Paul “Triple H” Levesque made the announcement in a video on WWE.com. He also announced a television taping for Blackpool the following day. It’s cool news for the brand. Ticketmaster lists the Takeover event start time as 6:00 p.m. local time. It’s possible the actual Takeover broadcast will start a bit later, but with the time difference the actual show would begin around noon CT/1 p.m. ET. That’s good news for those of us who enjoy NFL football too, as the divisional playoff games typically begin around 3:30 CT/4:30 ET. In other words, it sounds like a pretty nice little Saturday. “Maybe Bed, Bath, & Beyond, I don’t know if we’ll have enough time.” By the way, Dot Net Members have access to a weekly review of the NXT UK television shows hosted by our British Invasion duo of Haydn Gleed and Darren Gutteridge.

Check below for the new Pro Wrestling Boom Podcast with Jason Powell and Jake Barnett discussing the All Elite Wrestling potential startup promotion.


SPECIAL EPISODE

WE VALUE YOUR PRIVACY

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.