NJPW New Japan Cup Night Four results: Sanada vs. Chuckie T and Davey Boy Smith Jr. vs. Toru Yano in New Japan Cup tournament matches

By Jason Powell, Prowrestling.net Editor (@prowrestlingnet)

New Japan Pro Wrestling “New Japan Cup Night 4”
March 12, 2018 in Kagawa, Japan at Takamatsu City General Gymnasium
Broadcast live on New Japan World
Results courtesy of Cagesideseats.com

1. El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru defeated Ren Narita and Ryusuke Taguchi.

2. Bad Luck Fale, Tanga Loa, Yujiro Takahashi defeated Yuji Nagata, Shota Umino, and Tetsuhiro Yagi.

3. Hirooki Goto and Hirooki Goto defeated Michael Elgin and Tomoyuki Oka.

4. Tetsuya Naito and Bushi defeated Zack Sabre Jr. and Taka Micinoku.

5. Minoru Suzuki, Lance Archer, Taichi, and Takashi Iizuka beat Hiroshi Tanahashi, David Finlay, Juice Robinson, and Toa Henare.

6. Kazuchika Okada and Tomohiro Ishii defeated Kota Ibushi and Chase Owens.

7. Toru Yano defeated Davey Boy Smith Jr. via count-out in a New Japan Cup tournament first round match.

8. Sanada defeated Chuckie T in a New Japan Cup tournament first round match.

Powell’s POV: Sanada and Yano will meet in round two. This event and all shows through March 14 are only broadcast with Japanese commentary on New Japan World. My next full review will be for the March 15 event once English commentary returns.

NEW: Help support Prowrestling.net when you shop Amazon by starting your online Amazon shopping at Prowrestling.net/amazon. You are not charged extra, but we receive a small and very helpful commission on everything you purchase. Thanks for thinking of us every time you shop at Amazon.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.