Georgia Wrestling Hall of Fame Class of 2013

Posted in: MISC News
Nov 4, 2013 - 09:10 AM

The Georgia Wrestling Hall of Fame announced that the Class of 2013 features Buddy Fuller, Joe Scarpa, Roberto Soto, and Les Thatcher. You can read the official announcement and blurbs about each wrestler at

Powell's POV: Congrats to all of the honorees and specifically Les Thatcher, who seems to be racking up more Hall of Fame honors lately than anyone. The Georgia Wrestling Hall of Fame is determined by ballots that are issued to living members of the Hall of Fame and other key figures from the business along with historians and writers. There's a good mix of past and present Georgia wrestling on the site, so explore it a bit when you check out the Hall of Fame blurbs.

© Copyright 2013 by PROWRESTLING.NET