12/27 AIW "Dead Presidents" results: Michael Elgin wins the AIW Absolute Championship, Chris Hero vs. Tim Donst, Colt Cabana vs. Tracy Smothers, Gregory Iron's open challenge

Posted in: MISC Live Events
Dec 29, 2013 - 10:14 AM

Absolute Intense Wrestling "Dead Presidents"
Cleveland, Ohio
Results courtesy of AIW

1. The Boys from Jollyville (Nasty Russ & T-Money) defeated Youthanazia (Josh Prohibition & Matt Cross), The Submission Squad (Pierre Abernathy & Evan Gelistico), and The Hot Young Best Friends (Briley Pierce & Gary Jay) in a 4-Way Match when T-Money pounced and pinned Gary Jay.

2. Gregory Iron's open challenge was answered by Veda Scott, who was speared by Benjamin Boone before being kissed by Iron. Scott then declared war on Gregory Iron.

3. Bobby Beverly pinned Ty Colton to win a 6-Way Scramble that also included Marion Fontaine, Flip Kendrick, Colin Delaney, and Davey Vega.

4. Colt Cabana pinned Tracy Smothers.

5. Louis Lyndon successfully defended his AIW Intense Title by defeating Kevin Steen after a distraction from Ethan Page.

6. Chris Hero pinned Tim Donst. After the match, Hero showed respect to Tim Donst and announced a rematch will take place at a later date. After Hero left, Donst instead ended up challenging Danny Havoc to a hardcore match for the February 7 show.

The scheduled Main Event of UltraMantis Black defending the AIW Absolute Championship against Johnny Gargano did not take place when Ethan Page came out and demanded this match be changed to a 3-Way Dance. Both challengers accepted and the match was made.

7. Ethan Page defeated UltraMantis Black and Johnny Gargano to win the AIW Absolute Championship. Gargano eliminated UltraMantis Black before Ethan Page pinned Gargano to become the New AIW Absolute Champion.

8. Michael Elgin defeated Ethan Page in a best of three falls match to win the AIW Absolute Championship. Page pinned Elgin to win the first fall. Elgin then made Page submit to win the second fall. In the third and deciding fall, Elgin pinned Page to become the new AIW Absolute Champion.

© Copyright 2013 by PROWRESTLING.NET