08/09 PWG Ten Results - 10th Anniversary show with Adam Cole vs. Drake Younger vs. Kevin Steen, The Young Bucks vs. Dojo Bros vs. Inner City Machine Guns in a Ladder Match, and more!

Posted in: MISC Live Events
Aug 10, 2013 - 04:32 AM

By Will Pruett

Pro Wrestling Guerrilla - Ten
August 9, 2013 at The American Legion Hall in Reseda, CA

1. Candice LaRae, B-Boy, and Willie Mack defeated Joey Ryan, Peter Avalon, and Ryan Taylor.

2. Brian Cage defeated Tony Nese.

3. The Forever Hooligans (Alex Koslov and Rocky Romero) defeated The RockNES Monsters (Johnny Goodtime and Johnny Yuma).

4. Michael Elgin defeated A.R. Fox.

5. Chuck Taylor and Johnny Gargano defeated Brian Kendrick and Paul London.

6. Kyle O'Reilly defeated T.J. Perkins.

7. Adam Cole defeated Kevin Steen and Drake Younger in a Guerrilla Warfare Match to retain the PWG World Championship.

8. The Young Bucks (Matt and Nick Jackson) defeated Inner-City Machine Guns (Ricochet and Rich Swann) and Dojo Bros (Eddie Edwards and Roderick Strong) in a Ladder Match to retain the PWG World Tag Team Championship.

Pruett's Pause: This was an excellent show and an excellent celebration of ten years of PWG. All of the wrestlers seemed to be having fun more than anything else. There were a few clunky portions, but the last half of the show was especially spectacular. Seek this one out. I'll have more to say about this show a little later.

© Copyright 2013 by PROWRESTLING.NET