WWE Flashback: The 2009 Slammy Award winners

Posted in: WWE News
Dec 17, 2012 - 09:47 AM

The following is a list of the 2009 Slammy Award winners that were announced during the December 14, 2009 edition of WWE Raw.

Superstar of the Year: John Cena

"Oh My!" Moment of the Year: Michael Cole vomits on Chris Jericho's shoes.

Diva of the Year: Maria.

Extreme Moment of the Year: Jeff Hardy performing the Swanton Bomb at SummerSlam.

Raw Guest Host of the Year: Bob Barker

Match of the Year: Shawn Michaels vs. The Undertaker at WrestleMania 25.

Shocker of the Year: C.M. Punk retires Jeff Hardy.

Best Announcement by a Guest Host of Making a Tag Match Out of a Match that Previously Ended in Disqualification: Dennis Miller

Breakout Superstar of the Year: Sheamus.

Tag Team of the Year: Chris Jericho and Big Show.

Powell's POV: Join me for live coverage of the 2012 edition of the Slammy Awards at 7:00 p.m. CT. We'll run a full list of awards after the show for those of you who just want to check in to see the award listings.

© Copyright 2012 by PROWRESTLING.NET